Sacramento Central Groundwater Authority
827 7th St, Rm 301, Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 874-6851
About SCGA

​​​​​​​The Board

​​The Board of Directors of the Sacramento Central Groundwater Authority (SCGA) consists of sixteen members. Representation includes a Board member from nine public agencies, two private water purveyors, one representative of agricultural interests, one representative of agriculture-residential groundwater users, one representative of commercial/industrial self-supplied groundwater users, one representative of conservation landowners, and one representative of public agencies that are self-supplied groundwater users. Members of the Board are appointed to four year terms. Board officers are elected to serve a one year term.

Members of the Board are appointed by cities of Sacramento, Folsom, Elk Grove and Rancho Cordova, and the Sacramento County Board of Supervisors. The following table lists the current Board representatives along with the corresponding appointing authorities. The SCGA Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month.

2022 Chair: Paul Schubert 
2022 Vice Chair: Dalia Fadl

Appointing Authority​

​City of Elk Grove

​Jeffrey Werner
Shoaib Ahrary (alt)​
​City of Elk Grove
​City of Folsom
​Marcus Yasutake
Todd Eising (alt)
Kerri Howell (alt)
City of Folsom
​City of Rancho Cordova

​Albert Stricker 
Dalia Fadl (alt) 
​City of Rancho Cordova
​City of Sacramento
​Bill Busath
Brett Ewart (alt) 
City of Sacramento
​County of Sacramento/ Sacramento County Water Agency
Don Nottoli 
Forrest Williams (alt)
County of Sacramento
​Florin Resource Conservation District/ Elk Grove Water District
​Bruce Kamilos
Tom Nelson (alt)
​City of Elk Grove
​Agricultural Interests
Ken Oneto
Lindsey Liebig (alt)
County of Sacramento
David Trask
Tim Mullins (alt)​
County of Sacramento
​Commercial/Industrial Self-Supplied
Scott Goulart​
​County of Sacramento
​Conservation Landowners

Barbara Evoy (alt)
​County of Sacramento
Public Agencies Self-Supplied

​Christine Thompson 
Ward Winchell (alt)
County of Sacramento
​Omochumne-Hartnell Water District

County of Sacramento
​Rancho Murieta Community Services District
​Tom Hennig​​
​County of Sacramento
​California-American Water Company

​Evan Jacobs 
S. Audie Foster (alt)
​County of Sacramento
​Sacram​ento Regional County Sanitation District
​Dave Ocenosak
Jose Ramirez (alt)
County of Sacramento
​Golden State Water Company  

​Paul Schubert
Travis Anderson (alt)
​City of Rancho Cordova​

Other Item​​s​